Tarot Cards

Tarot uses tarot cards. There are many different kinds of tarot decks available, with different cards, in different styles and with different themes. A standard tarot deck consist of 78 cards: 22 Major Arcana and 56 Minor Arcana. The Major Arcana are often seen as representing the various stages in life, starting with The Fool, who represents our inner child, and ending with The World, which represents the end of a journey. The Marjor Arcana represent important changes in our life. The Minor Arcana represent everyday situations. They are divided into four suits, just like playing cards. The suits are: Wands, Cups, Swords and Pentacles. The names can vary in different decks; for example, Cups is sometimes called Chalices, and Wands is sometimes called Rods. The four suits correspond to the four elements. Which suit corresponds to which element can vary, but most decks use the following system:

Wands = Fire , Cups = Water , Swords = Air , Pentacles = Earth

Tarot & Your Sun Sign
Aries 21 Mar-20 Apr Emperor, King of Wands
Taurus 21 Apr-20 May Hierophant, King of Pentacles
Gemini 21 May-20 June Lovers, Knight of Swords
Cancer 21 June-20 July Chariot, Moon, Queen of Cups
Leo 21 July-21 Aug Strength, Sun, Queen of Wands
Virgo 22 Aug-22 Sept Hermit, Knight of Pentacles
Libra 23 Sept-22 Oct Justice, The Empress, Queen of Swords
Scorpio 23 Oct-22 Nov Death, King of Cups
Sagittarius 23 Nov-20 Dec Temperance, Knight of Wands
Capricorn 21 Dec-19 Jan Devil, Queen of Pentacles
Aquarius 20 Jan-19 Feb Star, King of Swords
Pisces 20 Feb-20 Mar High Priestess, Hanged Man, Knight of Cups